Hall of Fame
Gold Beach High School’s Athletic Department has organized a committee to form a Gold Beach High School Hall of Fame. The Committee is made up of members who have a distinguished past with Gold Beach High School and includes the following people: Dave Little, Jackie Crook, Jeff Ferguson, Steve Yeiter, and Jim Walker, with Athletic Director Kevin Swift and Superintendant Jeff Davis as non-voting consultants. In order for this project to run efficiently and smoothly they need community members, as well as alumni, to submit nominees. Official Nomination Forms can be found in the offices of the high school or on the school website and will need to be completed by the deadline of April 1st. Please help contribute to the recognition of the outstanding athletes from Gold Beach High School’s past years.


The Criteria for nomination is as follows:

- Out of school five years

- Can include whole teams if they were a state finalist/ champions

- Individuals who finish in the top ten at state

- First team all-state

- Hold school record(s)

- Good citizenship

- Athletic career accomplishments

- Coaches and athletic boosters

- Unusual accomplishments

- Outstanding school spirit/ athletic supporter


The inductees will be introduced at half time of the Heppner vs. Gold Beach football game on September 3rd, 2010. The Inaugural class will be announced on Labor Day during a banquet to celebrate their induction into the new Hall of Fame. If you would like additional information concerning the creation of the Gold Beach Hall of Fame or have any questions contact Athletic Director Kevin Swift at Gold Beach High School.